Soren P Gauche


Asher Roth SXSW 2009
February 12, 2010, 2:59 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Something everyone should experience, SXSW @ Austin, TX. boo ya.  Filled with music that was nearly overwhelming for any connoisseur.  This particular night I was anxious because I knew who the headline my buddy Drew Bergen and I were going to try catch.  Asher Roth is on the incline of his blowup. Ready for anything, we made our way.  The venue was outside but a smaller setting, you will be able to tell from the vid.   Anyways, it is uffking packed.  Drew looks at me, puts his head down and we start the daunting task of nonchalantly making our way to front center stage.  Fast forward twenty minutes and we are half way there…another fifteen and we dodged some drunk aggressive dancing crowd.  Thus navigation comes to optimum viewing, or I should say best I could get or was willing to grab. finally I am satisfied.  I stood there battling with my arm up in the air for the entire set, no joke, I have a witness.  Actually two, and you will see why after these vids.

I dragged him down afterwards for a few words of inspiration for the cats at IPR


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment